Milchtoast

Chronicles of a writer abroad

Happy New Year

Leave a comment

I hope 2011 has been good to you. For Stelian and me, it has been a mix of many things: happiness, stress, wonder, sadness, challenge, immense beauty, and discovery. There is a lot to reflect on, especially as our one year anniversary of living in Switzerland nears. I will be back with some sort of highlight post on that date.

In the meantime, I hope you have fun ringing in the New Year. Are you making any resolutions? I’m making all the usual ones — eat more healthily (salads for lunch! it’s got to happen!), exercise more regularly (maybe this year I can revive my second-marathon goal?) and work harder than ever before (author Ray Bradbury claims that the first million words one writes in fiction don’t count, so I’ve got…let’s see…a lot more work to do). I’m excited to tackle all of it.

 Prosit Neujahr!

Leave a Reply

